October 27, 2021
ICC World Cup 2019

World Cup 2019: Players who might be playing their last world cup

world cup 2019

World cup 2019 is all about Cricket. Being the 12th edition, the ICC world cup 2019 live has been hosted and scheduled by Wales and England. It begins on 30th May 2019 and ends on 14th July 2019. It is a defining moment for England and Wales since it will be the fifth time that they will host the ICC world cup 2019. The tournament brings a celebratory atmosphere and is a uniting factor for the United Kingdom in this time of division. The International Cricket Council is the administrator of the event. The first match will be at The Oval, and the final game will be at Lord’s. The procedure for the tournament will be a single group, a total of 10 teams (Round-robin) and each time will play the other nine teams once (knockout). The first four will then proceed to the semi-finals

The teams which will participate in the ICC world cup 2019 live are as follows

AfghanistanGulbadin Naib
AustraliaAron Finch
IndiaVirat Kohli
EnglandEoin Morgan
BangladeshMashrafe Mortaza
New ZealandKane Williamson
South AfricaFaf Du Plessis
PakistanSarfaraz Ahmed
SrilankaDimuth Karunaratne
West IndiesJason Holder

However, some players might be playing their last world cup.

Chris Gayle: he is a player from West Indies, and he contributed significantly for his team to qualify three times for world cup champions. Gayle holds the fastest double century record in ODI

Lasith Malinga: A player from Sri Lanka, is popularly known for unorthodox bowling action. His contribution helped Sri Lanka reach two world cup finals and two T20I finals

MS Dhoni: He is a former Indian skipper and a former captain for the team. He lifted the T20I inaugural world cup when he was captain

Imran Tahir: He is a Pakistani born South Africa cricketer and is a Spin Bowler, He announced he would quit ODI after the 2019 cricket world cup 2019

Hashim Amla: He is a South African player who plays in all the three formats he is the fastest ever to 2000, 3000, 4000, 5000, 6000 and 7000 ODI runs