October 27, 2021
IPL 2020

Rajasthan Royals Squad IPL 2020

RR IPL squad 2020

The IPL 2020 is getting ever closer and we cannot wait to see what excitement this year brings. One of the most popular teams in the IPL today is the Rajasthan Royals, who will be taking part in their 11th season in the IPL. Following last season’s fortunes, the Rajasthan Royals squad IPL 2020 is going to look quite different, after they released a staggering 11 players, which led to them bringing in 11 players for the 2020 IPL season, more than any other franchise. As well as that, the Rajasthan Royals squad IPL 2020 also retained 11 players from the previous season, so let’s take a look at the breakdown and see what happened.

Players Released

Here is a list of the players that the Rajasthan Royals released for the 2020 IPL season:

Ashton Turner, Oshane Thomas, Shubham Ranjane, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Liam Livingstone, Sudheshan Midhun.

Players Retained

Next, we have the players who have been retained by the Rajasthan Royals for the IPL 2020 season:

Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror, Varun Aaron, Manan Vohra.

Players Purchased

Finally, we have the players who the Rajasthan Royals purchased at the IPL 2020 Auction for the upcoming season:

Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Akash Singh, Kartik Tyagi, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Anirudha Joshi, Andrew Tye, Tom Curran.

Rajasthan Royals Squad IPL 2020

So there you have it. The Rajasthan Royals will be hoping that these new players will be able to come in and improve their squad from last season. We still have quite some time to wait before the 2020 IPL season gets underway, with the first game being rumored to start on 29 March 2020, although this has yet to be officially confirmed.