October 27, 2021
ICC World Cup 2019

Pakistan Cricket Team for ICC World Cup 2019

PAK ICC World Cup 2019 Team

The ICC World Cup 2019 has bought a great thrill to Cricket lovers all around the world. In such a big tournament selection of players is a very crucial point for every cricket team. Here we will see the complete list of Pakistan Cricket team players and the key players of the Pakistan team for ICC World Cup 2019. Below we have all the Pakistan Cricket players for World Cup 2019 Sarfaraz Ahmed(Captain/ WC), Fakhar Zaman (Batsman), Shoaib Malik(Allrounder), Babar Azam(Batsman), Imam-ul-Haq(Batsman), , Haris Sohail(Allrounder), Mohammad Hafeez(Allrounder), Shadab Khan(Bowler), Imad Wasim(Allrounder), Mohammad Amir(Bowler), Hasan Ali(Bowler), Shaheen Shah Afridi(Bowler), , Mohammad Hasnain(Bowler), Wahab Riaz(Bowler) and Asif Ali(Batsman). In this squad, some of the players have match-winning capabilities.

PAK ICC World Cup 2019 Team

The key players of Pakistan Cricket team in this ICC World Cup are as below with their short profile.

Mohammad Amir: After his comeback from five years of ban Amir is performing very well. Amir has taken more than 50 wickets in one day international with a good economy around 4.78. The 27-year-old Amir is consistent with his performance and can restrict any player.

Mohammad Hafeez: Hafeez is an excellent allrounder of Pakistan team. He is a solid batsman for Pakistan in the middle order and has an ability to score higher runs as well as he can bowl very well and can get important wickets for his team.

Babar Azam: He is ranking seven in ICC ODI ranking and the number 1 batsman of T20. He played with a good strike rate and can turn a match any time. He is a consistent batsman with a stunning batting average of more than 51. He can devastate any bowling attack with his good batting skills.

Fakhar Zaman: He is an excellent left-handed opening batsman of Pakistan. He ranked 10th in ICC ODI ranking and can play good innings in pressure. He played a match-winning inning against India in Final of Champions Trophy 2017.