January 22, 2022
Cricket Series

New Zealand Tour of Sri Lanka is about to begin from 14th August

SL vs NZ test series 2019

New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka that comprises of 2 tests and 3 T20s is about to begin from 14th August. This is the two teams’ first encounter after the World Cup which was confirmed in July 2019. The tour is going to last from the 8th of August to the 6th of September. Sri Lanka team is going to be led by Dimuth Karunaratne and New Zealand will be led by Kane Williamson.

The first of two tests will begin on 14th August in the Galle International Stadium, Galle. The second test will be played in P Sara Oval, Colombo from 22nd to 26th August. The three T20 matches are scheduled in Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy on 1st, 3rd, and 6th September. The test matches will begin at 10:00 AM and the T20s will begin at 07:00 PM Local Time.

SL vs NZ test series 2019

Sri Lanka’s team comprises of excellent players like Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lasith Embuldeniya, Oshada Fernando, Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Lakshan Sandakan, and Lahiru Thirimanne along with Dimuth Karunaratne.

New Zealand’s squad comprises of Todd Astle, Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner, William Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling (wk) and Kane Williamson. The T20 teams haven’t been announced yet.

A three-day match between Sri Lanka board Presidents XI and New Zealand team happened from 8th to 10th August which resulted in a tie. A twenty over match between the same will happen on 29th August 07:00 PM. The match will be broadcast on all the major sports networks around the world. Visit us again for the latest updates.