October 27, 2021
IPL 2021

Mumbai Indians IPL 2021 Full List Of Retained And Released Players

The Most anticipated 14th version of IPL season would be held in the month of March-April. The thirteenth season of IPL 2020 has been recently held because of its postponement. Due to Covid-19 Pandemic situation, the match which has to happen in March 2020 is postponed and conducted in September 2020. Taking all the precautions and measures BCCI decided to conduct the next tournament according to its original schedule.

IPL is one of the most-watched cricket events in the world. Comprising of 8 teams and 60 matches between those 8 teams the event lasts one and a half months. The schedule for IPL 2021 has not been released yet but the preparation process is going on. The teams have recently announced their list of retained and released players. The auction is going to be held on February 18th in Chennai.

Among the teams, Mumbai Indians (MI) are the best establishment in IPL history with five title wins to their name. Mumbai Indians won the title defeating Delhi capitals by 5 wickets in IPL 2020 and extending the record with their fifth title in the whole IPL season. The defending champions now have 18 players in their squad with seven spots open which can be filled in the auction.

The retained players include  Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult , Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan.

The released players included with the release of Lasith Malinga, Fast bowlers Mitchell McClenaghan, James Pattinson and Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digivijay Deshmukh.

With Malinga, Pattinson, NCN and Mitch released, MI will be on the lookout for strengthening their bowling squad in the upcoming IPL auction. To know who will be pulling into the team is a question that is on everyone’s mind. To know the answer to this we have to wait till 18th February. Get all the IPL 2021 latest updates on YuppTV App and also stay updated news about IPL 2021.