January 22, 2022
IPL 2021

IPL 2021 to resume from September 19 with CSK vs MI clash

Thrills, chills, and more! Get ready for the biggest cricket event for all cricket fans. The second phase of the Indian Premier League 2021 is all set to be back in action in the United Arab Emirates. Due to the rise in covid cases, BCCI decided to suspend IPL in May abruptly, and the second phase is ready to hit the screens on September 19. The magnificent Mumbai Indians will face off Chennai Super Kings in Dubai to kick off the action.

A long wait for cricket fans is finally going to over. A total of 31 matches guarantee 27 days of endless entertainment. The 8 teams competing for the trophy are Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Reightyals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings,  Kolkata Knight Riders, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Delhi Capitals tops the points table with 12 points. Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore share the second spot with 10 points each. Mumbai Indians is at the third position ion with 8 points. Sharing the fourth position on points table are Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings with 6 points each. Kolkata Riders remains seventh, and Sunrisers Hyderabad are at the bottom of the points table. However, with half of the league is still playing, a significant turn in the table is anticipated.

With five titles in its hold, Mumbai Indians is the successful franchise in IPL history, followed by Chennai Super Kings winning the IPL trophy thrice. Kolkata Night Riders won the trophy twice in 2012 and 2014. Sunrisers Hyderabad, Deccan Chargers, and  Rajasthan Royals won. We’ll have to wait till October 15 for this edition winner.

A 25 days schedule will have all the remaining 31 matches played in various venues of the UAE. The first Qualifier is slated on October 10 in Dubai, while the Eliminator and Qualifier 2 are scheduled on October 11 and 13. Dubai hosts the final match on October 15th. Catch all the matches of Vivo IPL live streaming on YuppTV.