October 27, 2021
IPL 2020

IPL 2020 Transfer Window is Open-Here is the list of Players open for Transfer

IPL introduced a new prospect to let good players that are being unused or underused to be transferred in between teams in 2019. The decision allows the teams that missed out good players to acquire them and also allows the great players a chance to play in the matches. Many good players from the original teams who were not included in the team are allowed to be transferred.

As the tournament reached a half mark, i.e., as each team played 7 out of the 14 scheduled matches, players who have played less than 2 games will be eligible for transfer. While in 2019 the rule included only uncapped players, this year, it has been extended even to the capped players offering a fair opportunity for everyone. Many top players like Imran Tahir & Mitchell Santner of CSK, Nathan Coulter Nile of Mumbai Indians, Chris Gayle of Kings XI Punjab, Dale Steyn of RCB, etc., are among the list.

The transfer window will be open for five days and in this period teams who have a genuine necessity for better players can exchange them with other teams. Teams like SRH and CSK will benefit from this prospect since the SRH team had lost Bhuvneshwar Kumar due to injury and Suresh Raina had opted out of IPL 2020 from the CSK team. Delhi Capitals’ top Bowler had also left the tournament because of a broken finger and since every one of these players holds a key position, there is a good chance that the team might pull in good players from other teams.

Here is the list of all the players that are available for transfer.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Tom Banton, Nikhil Naik, Sandeep Warrier.

Chennai Super Kings

Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, N Jagadeeshan.

Mumbai Indians

Mohsin Khan, Aditya Tare, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Kings XI Punjab

Mandeep Singh, M Ashwin, Chris Gayle.

Rajasthan Royals

Andrew Tye, Yashaswi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Varun Aaron.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

 Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn, Gurkreet Singh Mann.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar.

Delhi Capitals

Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma.