January 22, 2022
Cricket Series

India vs Bangladesh T20 matches to Begin from 03rd November

India vs Bangladesh T20I

After a revolting win against South Africa in the Test series, India is ready to face Bangladesh in a three T20 and two Test Bilateral series. Being in a great form, India is fully ready to take on the Bangladeshi team. Virat Kohli who had led the Indian team to the tremendous victory in India vs South Africa series will be leading the team in the Tests. The man had been rested for the T20Is and Rohit Sharma will be leading the team in his absence.

Indian team performed with grace in the test series against South Africa. Mayank Agarwal and Rohit Sharma had performed wonderfully with each scoring 215 and 176 runs in the first innings. Rohit Sharma had continued the same performance with 127 runs in the second innings. The second test was graced by the century of Mayank Agarwal (108) and the double century of Virat Kohli (254). Rohit Sharma made the greatest contribution in the Third test with 212 runs and Ajinkya Rahane with 115 runs.

India vs Bangladesh T20I

The first test was won with a difference of 203 runs whereas the second and third test was won with a difference of an innings and 137 runs and an innings and 202 runs. The massive difference though a reflection of South Africa’s poor performance can also be described as the result of enhanced performance of Indian players. The team is in high hopes to perform the same way against Bangladesh.

Indian T20 team comprises of Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Shivam Dube, Lokesh Rahul, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Deepak Chahar, K Khaleel Ahmed, and Shardul Thakur. The test squad has Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mayank Agarwal, Ajinkya Rahane, Shubhman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Ishant Sharma.

Bangladeshi T20 squad comprises of Tamil Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Arafat Sunny, Al Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, and Shaiful Islam. The Test squad wasn’t announced yet.

India vs Bangladesh series is going to begin on 03rd November with the first T20I scheduled on the same date in Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. The second and third T20Is are scheduled on 7th and 10th November in Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot and Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium Nagpur. The tests are scheduled from the 14th of November and 22nd November in Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, and Eden Gardens, Kolkata. All the T20 matches will begin at 07:00 PM IST and the test matches will begin at 09:30 PM IST.