October 27, 2021
ICC T20 World Cup 2021

India to Face Pakistan on October 24 in T20 World Cup 2021

IND vs PAK Live

The clash between India and Pakistan is always intense and intriguing. The much-anticipated conflict between the arch-rivals in the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is scheduled in Dubai on October 24. The T20 world cup tournament starts from October 17 to November 14 in the UAE and Oman.

Both teams will lock horns in a high voltage contest almost after two years. The last time arch-rivals faced each other was in the 2019 ODI world cup in England. Cricket fans are eager to see both teams in action, as this blockbuster clash guarantees an adrenaline rush. Although both team players share a great camaraderie, due to certain disputes and unrest, there’s no possibility of both countries facing each other except in ICC events like T20 and the ODI world cup. This encounter certainly is the biggest thing Cricket fans worldwide miss watching and consequently builds so much excitement around it.

The tournament starts on October 17 in Oman as Oman takes on Papua New Guinea, and Bangladesh will play against Scotland. The final match is slated on November 14 in Dubai, with November 15 ticketed as a reserve day. Both India and Pakistan are in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup Super 12 stage, and Afghanistan and New Zealand as the other two qualifiers. India and Pakistan have announced their squads for the upcoming event. 2021 T20 world cup will be Virat Kohli’s final stint as Indian captain, as he recently announced to step down from captaincy after the Tournament. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who clinched the inaugural T20 world cup against Pakistan in 2007, is appointed as a mentor for team India. On the other hand, Pakistan skipper and the Worlds number two batsman in T20 Babar Azam recently affirmed that he would bring back the team’s greatness and exhibit their dominance in the shortest format by winning the upcoming tournament. Pakistan’s Mohammed Rizwan is in his top form this year, with an average of 94 in 17 matches he played in 2021.

Indian Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami. Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood. Reserves – Fakhar Zaman, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir

India and Pakistan have won the T20 world cup once each. While India won the inaugural T20 world cup in 2007, Pakistan lifted the trophy in 2009.