January 22, 2022
Cricket Series

Ind vs NZ Second Test Match Live Updates

After a solid start by Indian openers Mayank Agarwal and Shubman Gill (44), India lost three wickets and in quick succession. Ajaz Patel provided the much-needed break for New Zealand in the second session. Ajaz Patel bowled Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara(0) and Virat Kohli (0)and brought the game in Kiwis favour.

Virat Kohli returned to captain the side after missing out on the first test. Ajinkya Rahane, who led India in Virat’s absence in the first match, missed out in the second due to a hamstring injury. Jayant Yadav and Mohammed Siraj are back on the Indian side to injure Ishant Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja. For Kiwis, Kane Williamson was ruled out of the game due to an injury, and Tom Latham will captain his side. Daryl Mitchell is called to replace Glen Phillips at no.3.

Mayank Agarwal (57) and Shreyas Iyer (11) are on the crease now. As far as the Wankhede pitch is concerned, it is expected to help spinners more after the draw in Kanpur. Due to continous rain, pitch was covered and expect a lot of moisture.

Here’s the squad for India and New Zealand

India (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham(c), Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell(w), Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, William Somerville, Ajaz Patel