October 27, 2021
IPL 2020

Delhi Capitals Full Squad IPL 2020

DC Squad 2020 IPL

The Delhi Capitals Squad IPL 2020 has gone through some changes to obtain the squad that they currently have, trading in and out a few players, buying almost half of there team, and releasing even more than those bought.

The complete list of the Delhi Capitals Squad IPL 2020 consists of 22 players.

The Batsmen who are:

Shreyas Iyer who is the Captain
Shikhar Dhawan
Prithvi Shaw
Ajinkya Rahane
Jason Roy
Shimron Hetmyer

The All-rounders who are:

Harshal Patel
Axar Patel
Keemo Paul
Chris Woakes
Marcus Stoinis
Lalit Yadav

The Bowlers are:

Sandeep Lamichhane
Avesh Khan
Kagiso Rabada
Ishant Sharma
Amit Mishra
Ravichandran Ashwin
Mohit Sharma
Tushar Deshpande

And last the Wicket-keepers are:

Rishabh Pant
Alex Carey

DC Squad 2020 IPL

9 players were released from the Delhi Capitals Squad IPL during November of 2019; Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Ankush Bains, Bandaru Ayyappa, Colin Munro, Nathu Singh, Hanuma Vihari, and Jalaj Saxena.

The DC squad also happened to obtain 8 players in auction for the 2020 season in addition to the 14 players the DC squad had after the release of the above players. Those bought players turn out to be:
Tushar Deshpande, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Alex Carey, Lalit Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Chris Woakes, and lastly Jason Roy.

Ravichandran Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane were the only 2 players to be traded into the team from the 2019 season to stay on the DC squad.

The coaching staff of the Delhi Capitals Squad IPL 2020 consists of:

CEO – Dhiraj Malhotra
Team Manager – N/A
Head Coach – Ricky Ponting
Assistant Coach – Mohammad Kaif
Fast Bowling Coach – James Hopes
Spin Bowling Coach – Samuel Badree
Physiotherapist – Patrick Farhart
Assistant Physiotherapist – Dhananjay Kaushik
Analyst – Sriram Somayajula
Strength and Conditioning Coach – Rajinikanth Sivagnanam
Head Talent Scout – Vijay Dahiya