October 27, 2021
ICC World Cup 2019

Bangladesh Team- ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Bangladesh ICC World cup team 2019

The Cricket World Cup is the most prestigious event in cricket that is held every 4 years. The aim to become the world champion of a sport is the ultimate nirvana for any team sport. In 2019, The World Cup is hosted by the homeland of cricket, England & Wales. 10 teams are going to compete against each other to eventually become the world champions.

The Bangladesh Team is making another stellar appearance at the world stage. They are keeping an eye on the target and the best 15 are chosen for The Bangladesh Team ICC World 2019 squad. The selectors of the team have kept the 360 degree stellar performance in mind and has named 15 world class players:

1. Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain)

2. Tamim Iqbal

3. Liton Das

4. Soumya Sarkar

5. Mushfiqur Rahim (Wicket-Keeper)

6. Mahamudullah

7. Shakib Al Hasan

8. Mohammad Mithun

9. Sabbir Rahman

10. Mosaddek Hossain

11. Mohammad Saifuddin

12. Mehidy Hasan

13. Rubel Hossain

14. Mustafizur Rahman

15. Abu Jayed

Bangladesh ICC World cup team 2019

These 15 top players are chosen in order to give the team a good performance and certain combinations of these players have been very well in the past.

Again, there are certain players which have an upper hand due to their experience or good performances. The Bangladesh Team World 2019 Squad have key players like the Captain, Mashrafe Mortaza. He succeeded Shakib Al Hasan as the captain of the team and the decision has been fruitful for a good time now. Other players like the wicket keeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim has been doing well with the bat as well as behind the stumps and that is why he got a place in the world cup squad.

Another players to look for and keep an eye by the opponent team are Rubel Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman with their expectional bowling skills which has made the batsmen shiver a little. Rubel Hossain’s swing is the nightmare for the bowlers.

The team is looking forward to make a good name for themselves and are eyeing on the world cup coveted prize.